Governance & Board of Directors

We are governed by a Board of voluntary non-executive Directors. None of our Directors receive payment of any kind for their service to Mayo Roscommon Hospice Foundation. We value their expertise and guidance. Our Board meets 9 times a year and is advised by its own permanent sub-committees which are made up of Board members, Mayo Roscommon Hospice executives and, on occasion, external members:

  • Policy Sub-Committee
  • Strategy and Innovation Sub-Committee
  • Audit, Risk and Governance Sub-Committee

Expert committees are set up from time to time to advise on specific matters.



  • Joanne Hynes         Chairperson          Pharmacist and Business Owner
  • Mrs Dolores Bourke      Secretary     Business Owner
  • Paul Foxe                    Treasurer             Accountant
  • Damian Slater                                          Photographer
  • Oliver McGuinness                                Pharmacist
  • Mr. John Murphy                                    Businessman
  • Ivan Moran                                               Solicitor
  • Mike Smith                                                  Insurance & Property
  • Dolores Bourke                                         Businesswoman
  • Sean Walsh                                                  Business Director
  • Seamus Moran                                           Retired Senior Executive
  • Frank Mulvihill                                          An Post Executive
  • Tom Connolly                                             Business Director
  • Dr Ita Harnett  Honorary Member        Palliative Care Consultant